Zlatan on Chelsea players post-red card: “It felt like I had 11 babies around me”

ProSoccerTalk

Zlatan Ibrahimovic looked up from his sliding collision with Oscar and saw a flurry of blue jerseys headed for referee Bjorn Kuipers.

He didn’t know why Chelsea’s players were swarming Kuipers. After all, the Paris Saint-Germain wasn’t even expecting a yellow card.

[MORE: Blanc, Mourinho hope for rescinded red]

But he got a red card. That baffled him, and the Blues’ reaction embarrassed him.

From Goal.com:

“When I saw the red card I was like ‘the guy doesn’t know what he’s doing’ or maybe he saw something else.

“The worst is what I see when I get the red card all the Chelsea players come around. It felt like I had 11 babies around me. I pulled out because I saw him also coming. I don’t know if he [Oscar] was acting afterwards or where I hit him. It doesn’t matter. We won the game and we went through so…

View original post 90 more words

Leave a Reply

